TEWKESBURY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Planning Committee held at the Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury on Tuesday, 16 May 2017 commencing at 6:00 pm

Present:

Chair Councillor J H Evetts
Vice Chair Councillor R D East

and Councillors:

Mrs G F Blackwell, D M M Davies, M Dean, D T Foyle, R Furolo, Mrs J Greening, Mrs R M Hatton, Mrs A Hollaway, Mrs E J MacTiernan, J R Mason, A S Reece, T A Spencer, Mrs P E Stokes, P D Surman, D J Waters and P N Workman

PL.1 ELECTION OF CHAIR

- 1.1 The Mayor opened the meeting by seeking nominations for the Chairmanship of the Committee.
- 1.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor J H Evetts be nominated as Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was
 - **RESOLVED** That Councillor J H Evetts be elected as Chair of the Planning Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

PL.2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

- 2.1 Councillor J H Evetts took the chair and invited nominations for Vice-Chair of the Committee.
- 2.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor R D East be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was

RESOLVED That Councillor R D East be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Planning Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting closed at 6:20 pm